Once your order is given to the car for delivery, we will notify you via e-mail and SMS with a tracking link.
You can update your order if it is in “New Order” status. In the other order statuses you can only update your invoice information.
If you're a registered user, you can log in to your account and cancel your order on the Recent Orders section. If you're a guest user, please contact us with your e-mail and order ID information.